Euromicro Conference on
Digital System Design

August 28 – 30, 2019
Kallithea, Chalkidiki | Greece

DSD 2019

DSD 2019 Call For Papers Committees Submissions

Paper Submission Deadline:

28 April 2019 (extended)

Notification of Acceptance:

3 June 2019

Camera-Ready Papers:

24 June 2019

Design of Cyber-Physical Systems (DCPS)

Download the call for papers in pdf format »

Special Session Scope

This session focuses on modelling, analysis, design and deployment of cyber-physical and embedded systems. Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) are characterized by tight coupling and interaction between computation, communication and control elements (cyber part), and physical processes such as motion, heating/cooling, vibration, wear and tear (physical part). A typical deployment of such systems uses embedded platform offering computation and communication resources. Design challenges include modelling, resource efficiency, cost effectivity, reliability, safety, security and many more.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Model-based analysis, design and synthesis of cyber-physical and embedded systems.
  • Control/architecture co-design of cyber-physical systems – resource-efficiency, performance optimization, embedded control systems.
  • Multi-objective optimization, system-level (co-)design approaches, trade-off analysis and design-space exploration for cyber-physical and embedded systems.
  • Formal methods for cyber-physical and embedded systems – e.g., model checking, abstraction and refinement.
  • Reliable and fault-tolerant design for cyber-physical and embedded systems.
  • Safety, dependability, privacy and security of cyber-physical and embedded systems.
  • Design, synthesis, simulation and verification of distributed and networked cyber-physical and embedded systems.

Special Session Chairs

D. Goswami (Eindhoven University of Technology, NL) – chair

A. Hamann (Bosch, DE) – co-chair

Special Session Program Committee

Marc Geilen (TU Eindhoven, NL)

Subhabrata Roy (HERE, NL)

Wanli Chang (Univ. York, UK)

Ramesh S. (GM, USA)

Sebastian Steinhorst (TUM, DE)

Alejandro Masrur (TU Chemnitz, DE)

Muhammad Shafique (TUW, AT)

Chun Jason Xue (CUHK, HK)

Soumyajit Dey (IITKgp, India)

Damoon Soudbakhsh (GMU, USA)

Pierluigi Nuzzo (U Southern California, USA)

Tiziano Villa (U Verona, IT)

Michelangelo Grosso (ST-POLITO, IT)

Alain Pegatoquet (U Cote d'Azur, FR)

Julien DeAntoni (INRIA, FR)

Frédéric Mallet (INRIA, FR)

Sergiy Bogomolov (Australian N Uni, AU )

Behnam Ghavami (S. B. U. of Kerman, IR)