Euromicro Conference on
Digital System Design

August 28 – 30, 2019
Kallithea, Chalkidiki | Greece

DSD 2019

DSD 2019 Call For Papers Committees Submissions Registration

Paper Submission Deadline:

28 April 2019 (extended)

Notification of Acceptance:

3 June 2019

Camera-Ready Papers:

24 June 2019

Architecture and Hardware for Security Applications (AHSA)

Download the call for papers in pdf format »

Special Session Scope

The scope of this special session is on all views of hardware-oriented security. The session provides an excellent opportunity to present new results from both the research and industry communities. Of special interests are contributions that describe new methods for secure-and-efficient hardware implementations for embedded systems, hardware Trojans – insertion/detection methodologies, side channel analysis, fault attacks, security of Industrial Internet of Things, security of IoT etc. The topics of this special session include but are not limited to:

  • Applications of secure hardware
  • Attacks against hardware implementations and countermeasures
  • Hardware Trojans (attacks, detection, countermeasures)hniques
  • IC Trust and anti-Counterfeiting
  • Reverse engineering and hardware obfuscation
  • Hardware security primitives: PUFs and TRNGs
  • Security of Cyber-Physical Systems
  • Security architectures in Embedded Systems
  • Protection of Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT)
  • Protection of Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Crypto implementations in area constrained environments
  • Processors for smart card security
  • Machine learning for hardware security
  • Energy-aware secure architectures
  • Security architectures for pervasive computing and wireless applications/protocols
  • Trusted computing platforms
  • Secure System-on-Chip (SoC) designs
  • Lightweight cryptography and implementations
  • Vehicular security hardware implementations
  • Hardware architectures for cryptanalysis
  • Reconfigurable cryptographic primitives
  • Performance evaluation of secure hardware

Special Session Chairs

P. Kitsos (University of Peloponnese - GR)

M. Novotny (Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic)

Special Session Program Committee

Giovanni Agosta, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Aydin Aysu, North Carolina State University, USA

Luca Cassano, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Avik Chakraborti, NTT Secure Platform Laboratories, Japan

Rajat Subhra Chakraborty, Indian Inst. of Tech. Kharagpur, India


Luc Danger, Telecom ParisTech, France

Elena Dubrova, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Sweden

Zoya Dyka, IHP Microelectronics, Germany

Claudia Feregrino

Uribe, INAOE, Mexico

Jacques Fournier, CEA Leti, France

Apostolos Fournaris, TEI of Western Greece, Greece

Kimmo Järvinen, University of Helsinki, Finland

Elif Bilge Kavun, Infineon Technologies, Germany

Odysseas Koufopavlou, University of Patras, Greece

Ram Kumar Krishnamurthy, Intel, USA

Francesco Leporati, University of Pavia, Italy

Robert Lorencz, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Nele Mentens, KU Leuven, Belgium

Jason Moore, XILINX, USA

Martin Novotny, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Gerardo Pelosi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Thomas Plos, NXP Semiconductors, Austria

Miguel Morales


LTI, Mexico

Fabrizio De Santis, SIEMENS AG, Germany

Georgios Selimis, Intrinsic

ID, The Netherlands

Johanna Sepulveda, Technische Universität München, Germany

Nicolas Sklavos, University of Patras, Greece

Sergei Skorobogatov, University of Cambridge, UK