Euromicro Conference on
Software Engineering and Advanced Applications

August 28 – 30, 2019
Kallithea, Chalkidiki | Greece

SEAA 2019

SEAA 2019 Call For Papers Committees Submissions Registration

Paper Submission Deadline:

15 March 2019

1 April 2019

Notification of Acceptance:

6 May 2019

Camera-Ready Papers:

14 June 2019


The Euromicro Conference Series on Software Engineering and Advanced Applications (SEAA) is a long-standing international forum for researchers, practitioners, and students to present and discuss the latest innovations, trends, experiences, and concerns in the field of Software Engineering and Advanced Applications in information technology for software-intensive systems.

The 45th Euromicro Conference on Software Engineering and Advanced Applications (SEAA) will take place in Kallithea-Chalkidiki, Greece from 28 to 30 August, 2019.

Tracks and Organizers

Special Sessions and Organizers

Important Dates

  • Abstract submission to tracks and sessions: March 1, 2019
  • Paper submission to tracks and sessions: March 15, 2019 1st April 2019
  • Notification of accepted papers: May 6, 2019
  • Camera-ready paper due: June 14, 2019


SEAA 2019 encourages the submission of full research papers (maximum 8 pages), short papers and tool demo papers (maximum 4 pages), and Posters. Papers must contain original unpublished work, describe significant novel contributions, and provide evidence on the validation of results. In particular, reports on industrial applications are welcome.

Conference Publishing Services (CPS) will publish accepted papers in the conference proceedings and the proceedings will be submitted to the IEEE Xplore Digital library and indexing services. A special issue of a journal is planned to which extended version of best papers will be invited.

Best SEAA 2019 papers will be invited to submit an extended version for a Special Section in the Information and Software Technology Journal (IST)

For further information contact Miroslaw Staron or Rafael Capilla



SEAA 2019 General Chair
Lefteris Angelis
(Aristotle University Thessaloniki, Greece)

SEAA 2018 Program Chairs
Miroslaw Staron (Chalmers | University of Gothenburg, Sweden)
Rafael Capilla (Rey Juan Carlos University, Spain)

SEAA Steering Committee
Michel Chaudron (Chalmers | University of Gothenburg, Sweden)
Onur Demirors (Izmir Institute of Technology, Turkey)
Stefan Biffl (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Rick Rabiser (Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria)